Standing Committees

The Red Angus Association of America has a number of active committees. These committees exist to provide input to the staff and the Board, and represent one of our Association's most valuable resources. All members are encouraged to contact the committee members with your ideas and suggestions. By working together we can continue to keep Red Angus the progressive, innovative breed association that has led the industry since its foundation in 1954.

2017 COMMITTEE ASSIGNMENTS:

REGISTRATION  

Mission:  The mission of the RAAA Registration Committee is to review, evaluate and advance the rules, regulations and policies that record, register and objectively describe Red Angus and Red Angus-influenced cattle. Guided by the Strategic Plan and Core Policies, the Committee makes recommendations to the Board of Directors regarding the Red Angus database, often collaborating with other committees.

 
Bruce Ketchum, Chair, BD ketchum@midrivers.com
Connie Mushrush, BD  redcows@mushrushredangus.com
Sarah Jones sarah@redhillfarms.net
Stephanie Jung lazyjbarranch.slj@gmail.com
Susan Schuler susan@schulerredangus.com
Steven Rogers srogersbeef@yahoo.com
Kenda Ponder, Staff kenda@redangus.org
Angelia Brooks, Staff angelia@redangus.org
Halla Pfeiff, Staff halla@redangus.org
 
 
MARKETING
 

Mission: The Red Angus marketing committee shall have as its purpose the goal of identifying and developing commercial cattle marketing programs.  To compliment this, it is also the goal of the marketing committee to develop and implement education programs for any current or newly proposed commercial marketing programs.

 
Sam Lorenzen, Chair, BD lorenzensam@gmail.com
Bart Jones  mail@redhillfarms.net
Tony Ballinger tony_ballinger@admworld.com
John Langdon, BD johnlangdon5@gmail.com
Brad Arrowsmith       bradarrowsmith@hotmail.com
Clint Berry clintberry75@gmail.com
Mark Burchfield mbur456@gpcom.net
Chuck Feddes, BD feddesredangus@gmail.com
Gary Fike, Staff gary@redangus.org
Harold Bertz, Staff harold@redangus.org
Katie Oschner, Staff katieochsner@redangus.org
 
 
CONSTITUTION & BYLAWS
 

Mission: Oversee the development and maintenance of the Association’s Bylaws so they are clear, concise, and effective in guiding the operation of the association; providing interpretation of its meaning when needed; and recognizing the need for amendment in order to keep the association current, relevant, and responsive to positive change. 

 
John Langdon, Chair, BD johnlangdon5@gmail.com
Martin Morgan morganbeef@yahoo.com
Steve Andras steveandras@gmail.com
Melvin Leland lelandra@restel.net
Howard Bobbitt hmbobbitt@gmail.com
Kim Ford thefords@crossdiamondcattle.com
Newley Hutchison, BD newley@chainranch.com
Tom Brink, CEO tombrink@redangus.org
Larry Keenan, Staff larry@redangus.org
 
 
SHOW & SALE

Mission: The purpose of the Show and Sale Committee is to be responsible for the development of rules and regulations assuring that the Red Angus breed is properly represented and displayed in a manner that promotes integrity and reflects the effective and progressive use of quality Red Angus genetics.

 
Stuart Gilbert, Chair, BD redcowrelocators@gmail.com
Jeff Banfield kbanfield@pinehurst.net
Ronda Avery ronda@6rranch.com
Johnnie Cundiff cundifffarms@msn.com
Charles Lewis rockcreekredangus@gmail.com
Brian Shuter brian@shutersunsetfarms.com
Garth Griffin griffinredangus@iowatelecom.net 
Cassie Johnson solutiongenetics@hotmail.com
Chessie Mitchell, Staff chessie@redangus.org
 
 
PROMOTION
 

Mission: To effectively tell the Red Angus story using sound science and real-world beef production to advance the Red Angus Association of America as a trusted source of information and genetics for the beef industry.

 
Kyley DeVoe, Chair, BD kyley@3klandandcattle.com
Danny Osborn dko2005@hotmail.com
Kay Klompien klmpnra@gmail.com
Anne Kimmey anne@cultivateagency.com
Jeff Pettit jp@diamondpcattle.com
Newley Hutchinson, BD newley@chainranch.com
Connie Mushrush, BD redcows@mushrushredangus.com
Tracey Koester, Staff tracey@redangus.org
Kevin LeMaster, Staff kevin@redangus.org
Beth Gaines, Staff beth@redangus.org
 
 
BREED IMPROVEMENT

Mission: The Breed Improvement Committee serves as the catalyst for developing and delivering tools designed to improve the genetics of Red Angus and Red Angus-influenced cattle. The committee relies upon the RAAA Strategic Plan, directives from the RAAA Board of Directors, and interaction with RAAA stakeholders for guidance in determining the areas of emphasis and prioritization. Resulting recommendations are presented to the RAAA Board of Directors for final approval and guidance for implementation.

 
Steve Koester, Chair, BD koesterredangus@gmail.com
Kelli Brown kelli@rabrownranch.com
Craig Bieber craig@bieberredangus.com
Steve  Maier steve@c-barranch.com
Larry Melhoff 5lranch@3rivers.net
Butch Schuler butch@schulerredangus.com
Tyler Sonstegard tjsonstegard@3scc.net
Will Andras andras@irtc.net
Daniel Mushrush danielmushrush@hotmail.com
Larry Keenan, Staff larry@redangus.org
Halla Pfeiff, Staff halla@redangus.org
 
 
JUNIOR ACTIVITIES

Mission: To equip and prepare all JRA stakeholders to be leaders,
innovators, stewards and advocates for the Red Angus breed, the beef
industry and agriculture.

 
Raymond Prescott, Chair, BD bullhill2@prtcnet.com
Kyley DeVoe, BD kyley@3klandandcattle.com
Keiley Banfield kbanfield@pinehurst.net
Marcine Moldenhauer marcine_moffice@att.net
Rhonda Deist swancreek@tds.net
Rita McPhee info@mcpheeredangus.com
Amber Boyles-Stephens aeboyles86@gmail.com
Chris Pierce lostcreekreds@yahoo.com
Kim Heller, Staff kim@redangus.org
 
 
FINANCE 
 
Johnny Rogers, Chair, BD jrrogers1968@gmail.com
Ross Knott 2014 rknott@gpsbanks.com
Raymond Prescott RAFI President bullhill2@prtcnet.com
George Murdock 2016 murdockcattle@gmail.com
Greg Livingston 2016 greg.livingston@fcwestok.com
Sam Lorenzen, BD 2017 lorenzensam@gmail.com
Tom Brink, CEO tombrink@redangus.org
 
 
TECHNICAL
 
Larry Croissant, Chair lcroissant@wigginstel.com
Donnell Brown donnell@rabrownranch.com
Dr. Mark Enns Mark.Enns@colostate.edu
Gordon Jones gordon.jones@wku.edu
Bob Weaber bweaber@k-state.edu
Brian Brigham brianbrigham@hotmail.com
Larry Keenan, Staff larry@redangus.org
 
 
ALLIANCE
 
Frank Wedel, Chair fswedel@wbsnet.org
Tom Woodward tomwoodward@brosecoranch.com
Sam Lorenzen lorenzensam@gmail.com
Joe Mushrush redcows@mushrushredangus.com
John Butler jbutler@beefmarketinggroup.com
Gene Rouse, 2012 rousefam@huxcomm.net
Mary Ann Kniebel, 2016 kniebel@tctelco.net
Gary Fike, Staff gary@redangus.org
Harold Bertz, Staff harold@redangus.org
 
 
STRATEGIC PLANNING
 
Frank Wedel, Chair fswedel@wbsnet.org
Bob Morton, BD info@gmracattle.com
Kevin Miller, BD kmiller@wigginstel.com
Johnny Rogers, BD jrrogers1968@gmail.com
Raymond Prescott, BD bullhill2@prtcnet.com 
Kim Ford thefords@crossdiamondcattle.com
Ryan Ludvigson rl_ludvigson@hotmail.com
Joe Mushrush redcows@mushrushredangus.com
Kelli Brown kelli@rabrownranch.com
Tom Woodward tomwoodward@brosecoranch.com
Melvin Leland lelandra@restel.net
Dan Stickel cedarhillredangus@frontier.com
Kyle Gilchrist redcowseller@yahoo.com
Butch Schuler butch@schulerredangus.com
John Butler jbutler@beefmarketinggroup.com
Halla Pfeiff, Staff halla@redangus.org
Larry Keenan, Staff larry@redangus.org
Gary Fike, Staff gary@redangus.org
Harold Bertz, Staff harold@redangus.org
 
 
CONVENTION
 
 
Newley Hutchison, BD - 2016 newley@chainranch.com
Lori White - 2016 whiteenterprise@pldi.net
Kevin Miller, 2017 - Chair kmiller@wigginstel.com
Jamie Jo Axtel - 2017 jjaxtell@gmail.com
Steve Koester,  BD - 2018 koesterredangus@gmail.com
Peggy Bieber - 2018 peggy@bieberredangus.com
Charli Crawford, Staff charli@redangus.org
 
 
NOMINATING COMMITTEE
 
Joe Mushrush
Tim Whitley
Kim Ford
Kevin Miller
 
 
AWARDS COMMITTEE
 

Mission: To recognize and give tribute to individuals, or companies, for their excellence in their field of endeavor and involvement with Red Angus and the Beef Industry.

 
Kyley Devoe, BD - Chair
Kelli Brown
Clint Berry
Scott Ford
Ryan Ludvigson
Gary Jacobson
Larry Keenan, Staff

 

 
 
RAFI
 
Raymond Prescott - President bullhill2@prtcnet.com
Steve Newberry steve.newberry@lamresearch.com
Frank Wedel fswedel@wbsnet.org
Ryan Ludvigson rl_ludvigson@hotmail.com
Bob Hough bobhough1@aol.com
Blake Angell bangell@meyerfoods>com
Scott Ford s.ford@plantpioneer.com