Standing Committees

The Red Angus Association of America has a number of active committees. These committees exist to provide input to the staff and the Board, and represent one of our Association's most valuable resources. All members are encouraged to contact the committee members with your ideas and suggestions. By working together we can continue to keep Red Angus the progressive, innovative breed association that has led the industry since its foundation in 1954.



Mission:  The mission of the RAAA Registration Committee is to review, evaluate and advance the rules, regulations and policies that record, register and objectively describe Red Angus and Red Angus-influenced cattle. Guided by the Strategic Plan and Core Policies, the Committee makes recommendations to the Board of Directors regarding the Red Angus database, often collaborating with other committees.

Bruce Ketchum, Chair, BD
Connie Mushrush, BD
Sarah Jones
Stephanie Jung
Susan Schuler
Steven Rogers
Kenda Ponder, Staff
Angelia Brooks, Staff
Halla Pfeiff, Staff

Mission: The Red Angus marketing committee shall have as its purpose the goal of identifying and developing commercial cattle marketing programs.  To compliment this, it is also the goal of the marketing committee to develop and implement education programs for any current or newly proposed commercial marketing programs.

Sam Lorenzen, Chair, BD
Bart Jones
Tony Ballinger
John Langdon, BD
Brad Arrowsmith
Clint Berry
Mark Burchfield
Chuck Feddes, BD
Gary Fike, Staff
Harold Bertz, Staff
Katie Oschner, Staff

Mission: Oversee the development and maintenance of the Association’s Bylaws so they are clear, concise, and effective in guiding the operation of the association; providing interpretation of its meaning when needed; and recognizing the need for amendment in order to keep the association current, relevant, and responsive to positive change. 

John Langdon, Chair, BD
Martin Morgan
Steve Andras
Melvin Leland
Howard Bobbitt
Kim Ford
Newley Hutchison, BD
Tom Brink, CEO
Larry Keenan, Staff

Mission: The purpose of the Show and Sale Committee is to be responsible for the development of rules and regulations assuring that the Red Angus breed is properly represented and displayed in a manner that promotes integrity and reflects the effective and progressive use of quality Red Angus genetics.

Stuart Gilbert, Chair, BD
Jeff Banfield
Ronda Avery
Johnnie Cundiff
Charles Lewis
Brian Shuter
Garth Griffin 
Cassie Johnson
Chessie Mitchell, Staff

Mission: To effectively tell the Red Angus story using sound science and real-world beef production to advance the Red Angus Association of America as a trusted source of information and genetics for the beef industry.

Kyley DeVoe, Chair, BD
Danny Osborn
Kay Klompien
Anne Kimmey
Jeff Pettit
Newley Hutchinson, BD
Connie Mushrush, BD
Tracey Koester, Staff
Kevin LeMaster, Staff

Mission: The Breed Improvement Committee serves as the catalyst for developing and delivering tools designed to improve the genetics of Red Angus and Red Angus-influenced cattle. The committee relies upon the RAAA Strategic Plan, directives from the RAAA Board of Directors, and interaction with RAAA stakeholders for guidance in determining the areas of emphasis and prioritization. Resulting recommendations are presented to the RAAA Board of Directors for final approval and guidance for implementation.

Steve Koester, Chair, BD
Kelli Brown
Craig Bieber
Steve  Maier
Larry Melhoff
Butch Schuler
Tyler Sonstegard
Will Andras
Daniel Mushrush
Larry Keenan, Staff
Halla Pfeiff, Staff

Mission: To equip and prepare all JRA stakeholders to be leaders,
innovators, stewards and advocates for the Red Angus breed, the beef
industry and agriculture.

Raymond Prescott, Chair, BD
Kyley DeVoe, BD
Keiley Banfield
Marcine Moldenhauer
Rhonda Deist
Rita McPhee
Amber Boyles-Stephens
Chris Pierce
Kim Heller, Staff
Johnny Rogers, Chair, BD
Ross Knott
Raymond Prescott RAFI President
George Murdock
Greg Livingston
Sam Lorenzen, BD
Tom Brink, CEO
Larry Croissant, Chair
Donnell Brown
Dr. Mark Enns
Gordon Jones
Bob Weaber
Brian Brigham
Larry Keenan, Staff
Frank Wedel, Chair
Tom Woodward 
Sam Lorenzen
Joe Mushrush
John Butler
Gene Rouse,
Mary Ann Kniebel,
Gary Fike, Staff
Harold Bertz, Staff
Frank Wedel, Chair
Bob Morton, BD
Kevin Miller, BD
Johnny Rogers, BD
Raymond Prescott, BD 
Kim Ford
Ryan Ludvigson
Joe Mushrush
Kelli Brown
Tom Woodward
Melvin Leland
Dan Stickel
Kyle Gilchrist
Butch Schuler
John Butler
Halla Pfeiff, Staff
Larry Keenan, Staff
Gary Fike, Staff
Harold Bertz, Staff
Newley Hutchison, BD
Lori White
Kevin Miller - BD - Chair
Jamie Jo Axtel
Steve Koester,  BD
Peggy Bieber
Charli Crawford, Staff
Joe Mushrush
Tim Whitley
Kim Ford
Kevin Miller

Mission: To recognize and give tribute to individuals, or companies, for their excellence in their field of endeavor and involvement with Red Angus and the Beef Industry.

Kyley DeVoe, BD - Chair
Kelli Brown
Clint Berry
Scott Ford
Ryan Ludvigson
Gary Jacobson
Larry Keenan, Staff


Raymond Prescott - President
Steve Newberry
Frank Wedel
Ryan Ludvigson
Bob Hough
Blake Angell bangell@meyerfoods>com
Scott Ford
Patsy Krause, Staff