Committees

The Red Angus Association of America has a number of active committees. These committees exist to provide input to the staff and the Board, and represent one of our Association’s most valuable resources. All members are encouraged to contact the committee members with your ideas and suggestions. By working together we can continue to keep Red Angus the progressive, innovative breed association that has led the industry since its foundation in 1954.

2019 Committee Assignments

Mission: The mission of the RAAA Registration Committee is to review, evaluate and advance the rules, regulations and policies that record, register and objectively describe Red Angus and Red Angus-influenced cattle. Guided by the Strategic Plan and Core Policies, the Committee makes recommendations to the Board of Directors regarding the Red Angus database, often collaborating with other committees.

Jeff Pettit, BD Chair jp@diamondpcattle.com
Stephanie Jung lazyjbarranch@yahoo.com
Susan Schuler susan@schulerredangus.com
Steven Rogers  srogersbeef@yahoo.com
Kim Harms  hprbulls@tctelco.net
Jesse Crump jccrump@rangeweb.net
Micah Bristow  mbristow@saxonylutheranhigh.org
Bruce Ketchum ketchum@midrivers.com
Kay Klompien, BD klmpnra@gmail.com
Kenda Ponder, Staff kenda@redangus.org
Halla Pfeiff, Staff halla@redangus.org
   

 

Mission: The Red Angus marketing committee shall have as its purpose the goal of identifying and developing commercial cattle marketing programs. To compliment this, it is also the goal of the marketing committee to develop and implement education programs for any current or newly proposed commercial marketing programs.

Steve Koester, Chair, BD koesterredangus@gmail.com
Rob Hess hessfarm@verizon.net
Tony Ballinger  tony_ballinger@admworld.com
Clint Berry  clintberry75@gmail.com
Mark Burchfield  mbur456@gpcom.net
Chuck Feddes, BD feddesredangus@gmail.com
Bryce Risa brycerisa@hotmail.com
Bryan Gill bigredgenetics@hotmail.com
Mark Meisinger cvfarm@tctelco.net
Raymond Prescott bullhill2@prtcnet.com
Anthony Rossi rossiranches@aol.com
Harold Bertz, Staff harold@redangus.org
Nolan Woodruff, Staff nolan@redangus.org
Katie Ochsner, Staff katieochsner@redangus.org
   

Mission: Oversee the development and maintenance of the Association’s Bylaws so they are clear, concise, and effective in guiding the operation of the association; providing interpretation of its meaning when needed; and recognizing the need for amendment in order to keep the association current, relevant, and responsive to positive change.

John Langdon, Chair, BD johnlangdon5@gmail.com
Steve Andras steveandras@gmail.com
Melvin Leland lelandra@restel.net
Kim Ford  thefords@crossdiamondcattle.com
Dan Stickel  cedarhillredangus@frontier.com
Newley Hutchison, BD newley@chainranch.com
Tom Brink, CEO tombrink@redangus.org

Mission: The purpose of the Show and Sale Committee is to be responsible for the development of rules and regulations assuring that the Red Angus breed is properly represented and displayed in a manner that promotes integrity and reflects the effective and progressive use of quality Red Angus genetics.

Stuart Gilbert, Chair, BD redcowrelocators@gmail.com
Johnnie Cundiff cundifffarms@msn.com
Charles Lewis rockcreekredangus@gmail.com
Brian Shuter shuterfamilycattle@gmail.com
David Dickerson barsranch2@hotmail.com
Cassie Johnson cassieajohnson@gmail.com 
JC Andras jc.andras@gmail.com
Scott Bayer 4Bayer12@airnetisp.com
Chessie Mitchell, Staff chessie@redangus.org

Mission: To effectively tell the Red Angus story using sound science and real-world beef production to advance the Red Angus Association of America as a trusted source of information and genetics for the beef industry.

Connie Mushrush, Chair, BD redcows@mushrushredangus.com
Karen Raisland sti4058@blackfoot.net
Lori White blcattleco@gmail.com
Anne Kimmey anne@cultivateagency.com
Kelly Massey info@masseycattle.com
Cody Halfmann  cody@halfmannredangus.com
Kay Klompien,BD klmpnra@gmail.com
Brandi Buzzard Frobose, Staff brandi@redangus.org
Tracey Koester, Staff tracey@redangus.org
Kevin LeMaster, Staff kevin@redangus.org

Mission: The Breed Improvement Committee serves as the catalyst for developing and delivering tools designed to improve the genetics of Red Angus and Red Angus-influenced cattle. The committee relies upon the RAAA Strategic Plan, directives from the RAAA Board of Directors, and interaction with RAAA stakeholders for guidance in determining the areas of emphasis and prioritization. Resulting recommendations are presented to the RAAA Board of Directors for final approval and guidance for implementation.

Will Andras, Chair andras@irtc.net
Craig Bieber craig@bieberredangus.com
Butch Schuler butch@schulerredangus.com
Tyler Sonstegard  tjsonstegard@3scc.net
Kelli Brown kelli@rabrownranch.com
Mark Harms  hprbulls@tctelco.net
Jim Yance, BD  jim@jyjredangus.com
Daniel Mushrush  danielmushrush@hotmail.com
Halla Pfeiff, Staff halla@redangus.org
Ryan Boldt, Staff ryan@redangus.org

 

Mission: To equip and prepare all JRA stakeholders to be leaders,
innovators, stewards and advocates for the Red Angus breed, the beef
industry and agriculture.

Kyley DeVoe, BD, Chair kyley@3klandandcattle.com
Susan Smydra  susan@mapleoaksredangus.com
Tim Prather  Timprather@windstream.net
Chris Pierce  lostcreekreds@yahoo.com
Philip Berg  Philip.Berg@mnwest.edu
Marie Linnel  mlinnell5@gmail.com
Aaron Kravig, BD  akravig@kravigredangus.com
Kim Heller, Staff kim@redangus.org

 

Jeff Pettit, BD, Chair jp@diamondpcattle.com
Ross Knott rknott@gpsbanks.com
George Murdock  murdockcattle@gmail.com
Sarah Jones,  mail@redhillfarms.net
Tom Brink, CEO tombrink@redangus.org
Kelli Brown, RAFI,  kelli@rabrownranch.com
Ernest Christian  eschris@msn.com
Donnell Brown, Chair donnell@rabrownranch.com
Dr. Mark Enns Mark.Enns@colostate.edu
Gordon Jones gordon.jones@wku.edu
Bob Weaber  bweaber@k-state.edu
Kevin Miller  kmiller@wigginstel.com
Brian Brigham  brianbrigham@hotmail.com
Kyle Caires  kylecaires@yahoo.com
Tad Sonstegard tad@recombinetics.com
Ryan Boldt, Staff ryan@redangus.org
Sam Lorenzen,BD lorenzensam@gmail.com
Frank Wedel, Chair fswedel@wbsnet.org
Tom Woodward tomlwoodwardra18@gmail.com
Joe Mushrush redcows@mushrushredangus.com
John Butler jbutler@beefmarketinggroup.com
Mary Ann Kniebel kniebel@tctelco.net
CJ Blew cjblew@blewpartnership.com
Jason Anderson jasonea9@hotmail.com
John Langdon, BD johnlangdon5@gmail.com
Harold Bertz, Staff harold@redangus.org
   
Stuart Gilbert, BD Chair  redcowrelocators@gmail.com
Steve Andras steveandras@gmail.com
Steve Koester, BD koesterredangus@gmail.com
Sam Lorenzen, BD lorenzensam@gmail.com
Peggy Bieber  peggy@bieberredangus.com
John Langdon, BD johnlangdon5@gmail.com
Halla Pfeiff, Staff halla@redangus.org
Chessie Mitchell, Staff chessie@redangus.org
Kyley Devoe, BD Chair kyley@3klandandcattle.com
Tena Ketchum  ketchum@midrivers.com
Steve Andras  steveandras@gmail.com
Raymond Prescott  bullhill2@prtcnet.com
Kurt Rich richredangus83@gmail.com
Gary Jacobson  gjrangus@feltontel.net
Brandi Buzzard Frobose, Staff brandi@redangus.org
Frank Wedel - President  fswedel@wbsnet.org
Kelli Brown  kelli@rabrownranch.com
Blake Angell  bangell@meyerfoods.com
Bob Hough  bobhough1@aol.com
Scott Ford  s.ford@plantpioneer.com
Cam Forbes  becktonwyo@gmail.com
Chuck Feddes, BD feddesredangus@gmail.com
Patsy Krause, Staff patsy@redangus.org